Dates for the NPS XC Series and XC Championships

The dates for the 2018 Irish Cross-country National Point Series are shown below. The tracks have all been used successfully before and the host clubs are well experienced in putting on excellent events.

Round 1: 29 April 2018 – Tollymore Forest – Dromara CC
Round 2: 27 May 2018 – Ticknock – MAD
Round 3: 3 June 2018 – Slade Valley – IMBRC
Round 4: 24 June 2018 – Tracton Woods – MBCC
Round 5: 8 July 2018 – Davagh Forest – Carn Wheelers

As per last year all rounds will count towards the overall league for senior riders. For youth riders (Under 8s to Under 16s) it will be the best 4 out of 5 rounds.

This year will see 3 categories for the Senior Women. Senior 1 for our top athletes and Senior 3 for the beginners. As passed at the recent AGM the Senior 3 women’s course will be reduced in length to offer newcomers to the sport a better introduction to this cycling discipline.

The National Cross-country Championships will be held on 22 July 2018 at Castlewellan Forest Park, County Down and hosted by Banbridge CC.

More details to follow regarding the series.

The Cycling Ireland Off-road Commission is still seeking a cross-country representative to help co-ordinate this off-road discipline.
If interested please contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *