National CX Series 2022

2022 sees the launch of the National Cyclo-cross Series. This is a series of four events, one in each province of Ireland.

The dates for this year’s competition are shown in the table below.

DateProvinceHost clubLocationResults
Sat 19 NovConnachtWestport CCWestport
Sat 26 NovMunsterUpperchurch Drombane CCDrombane, Thurles, Co Tipp
Wed 28 DecLeinsterBellurgan WheelersMcCrystal Track
Sat 7 JanUlsterVelocity Road ClubCyclocrossNI, Portadown

For the national series, all 4 rounds will count. Riders in categories Under 14, Under 16, Women, Senior men, M40, M50 and M60s will be part of the series.
Within the Women’s race the sub category of Masters Women will be identified on the results. This should then match the current medal categories for the national championships.

Host clubs can have a Men’s B’ race as well as races for Under 6s, Under 8s, Under 10s and Under 12s. These won’t count towards the national series.


09:00Registration open13:45
09:00Course open for practice09:45
09:50Under 6s fun race09:55
10:00Under 8s10:10
10:15Under 10s10:30
10:35Under 12s11:00
11:00Prize giving for U8, U10, U12
11:00Course open for practice11:20
11:20Call up U14, U1611:30
11:30Race U14, U1612:10
12;10Prize giving for U14, U16
12:10Course open for practice12:30
12:30Call up for Junior men, Women, M50s, M60s, Men's B' race12:40
12:40Junior men, Women, M50s, M60s, Men's B' race13:30
13:30Prize giving Junior men, Women, M50s, M60s, Men's B' race
13:30Course open for practice13:50
13:50Call up for Senior men, M40s14:00
14:00Senior men, M40s15:00
15:00Prize giving for Senior men and M40s

Standard fees for the series will be
Adults – €20 / £17
Juniors – €15 / £13
Under 14/Under 16 – €10 / £8.50

Series Points

Podium riders will receive a National CX Series trophy.
top 3 Under 14 boys
top 3 Under 14 girls
top 3 Under 16 boys
top 3 Under 16 girls
top 3 Junior men
top 3 Women + unplaced Junior and master
top 3 M50s
top 3 M60s
top 3 Senior men
top 3 M40s

Gridding for Rounds 2, 3 and 4 will be based on the overall series. No gridding for Round 1

National Cyclo-cross Championships
The national series will count towards the gridding for the national cyclo-cross championships, along with the results from the provincial cyclo-cross championships.