Warm weather and fast trails for the Enduro National Championships

The 2019 Irish National Enduro Championships took place over the weekend of the 22/23 June at Ravensdale Forest, Co. Louth hosted by Chain Reaction Cycles / First Tracks. This event doubled up as Round 3 of the Vitus First Tracks Enduro Cup and had also been used for Round 1 of the series. The event was also a qualifier round for the Enduro World Series (EWS).

Event headquarters was based at Rosewood Country Club. The event attracted over 280 entries across all the enduro categories (Youth, Under 14s, Hardtail, E-bike, Juniors, Under 21s, Masters, Senior Men, Women, Veterans, Super Veterans). The National Championship categories are defined as: Junior Men, Women, Senior Men, Masters M30, Masters M40 and Masters M50.

The Youth and Under 14s complete 3 stages with the rest completing 5 stages.

The weather was good all weekend and the racing was fast. The top 3 winners for the national championship categories are shown below.

1 – Leah Maunsell (Team Ballyhoura)
2 – Meave Baxter (Cuchulainn CC)
3 – Bernie Commins (MTB Assoc of Dublin)

1 – Drew Armstrong (Killinchy Cycling Club)
2 – Harry Byrne (EPIC MTB / Expert Cycles)
3 – Ross Ennis (McNally Swords CC)

1 – Kelan Grant (Gortin MTB)
2 – Greg Callaghan (Cube Action Team)
3 – Killian Callaghan (Specialized Racing)

1 – James Mac Ferran (Banbridge CC)
2 – Rob Davis (021racing)
3 – Brendan Foley (Limerick Mountain Biking Club)

1 – Glyn O’Brien (Chain Reaction Cycles)
2 – Paul McLoughlin (Un-Attached Leinster)
3 – Derek McLaughlin (Sperrin Mountain Bike Club)

1 – Brendan Masterson (Gravity BC)
2 – Brian Finnegan (Cuchulainn CC)
3 – John Glover (PLUSHmtb)

Full results for the National Championships can be found here.

Full results for the event can be found here.

Industry Image – here
Caroline Kerley (Facebook) – here
Hodos Fotografia (Facebook) – here

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.