Second notification of the Cycling Ireland Off-road Commission AGM

This is the second notification of Cycling Ireland Off-road Commission Annual General Meeting (AGM).  This meeting will take place on Saturday 21 October 2017 – Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport.  Meet at 11:30 with start time at 12:00.  Tea and coffee will be available on arrival, however, there is no lunch scheduled so make sure you eat before you arrive.

Positions on the Commission
The commission will be made up with the following 9 positions.  Apart from the position of Chair (which is a two year post) all of the posts are up for re-election.

  • Chair
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Downhill Co-ordinator
  • Cross-country Co-ordinator
  • Cyclo-cross Co-ordinator
  • Enduro Rep
  • Youth Development Co-ordinator
  • Women’s Rep

You can put forward nominations for the above posts by following the criteria below.  You can also put forward motions, again, using the format below.  Nominations and motions for change must be sent to the commission secretary ( by close of play on Saturday 14 October 2017.  The secretary will confirm receipt of your email.

All nominations must be from a current Cycling Ireland member aged 18 or over.  The nomination should read
“I, <your full name>, Licence number <your licence number>, would like to nominate <full name of candidate> for the position of <position>.”
Note: The candidate must be aware of the nomination.

The motions must be put forward by a Cycling Ireland member and must begin with the line:
“I, <your full name>, Licence number <your licence number> would like to put forward the following motion…”.  Please ensure the motion is clear, relates to rules or current procedures or is a new rule or procedure.  The motion will need to be seconded and then voted on so it should be made clear so people can vote ‘yes’ or ‘no’.

The person who puts forward the motion MUST attend the AGM or their motion will not be heard.

Who can attend?

All members of Cycling Ireland clubs can attend however only nominated delegates from the clubs are entitled to vote.  All attendees must sign in with their name, club, and licence number (2017).  The meeting will be chaired by the current chair person, Damien Duggan.


Looking back on 2017
Review of the minutes from 2016/17 AGM (link to minutes here)
DH report
XC report
Enduro report
CX report
Youth report
The year ahead

Leave a Reply