Enduro National Championships 2023

The 2023 Enduro National Championships took place at Ballyhoura in County Limerick, hosted by Biking.ie. Niall Davis and his crew had prepared 6 stages for the national championship event with an additional ‘power’ section for Ebikes. The trail centre had some new sections added which were used for the first time with this event. The stages were mostly trail centre based with some natural trails added in. The event layout was the usual Classic format with the stages being attempted in order and only once. There was practice on Saturday as well as a separate Mashup style non-championship event where 4 stages could be attempted repeatedly.

The weather on race day stayed dry with blue skies. There were some showers on Saturday and thankfully Storm Betty, which hit Ireland on Friday, managed to miss Ballyhoura.

Riders had 5 hours to complete the sections. The event doubled up as Round 3 of the Vitus Gravity Enduro Ireland series.

JUNIOR MEN (14-16)
1 – Darragh Ryan
2 – Daniel Slevin
3 – Danny McCoy

1 – Gregory Callaghan
2 – Kelan Grant
3 – Ben Wilson

WOMEN (14+)
1 – Leah Maunsell
2 – Hannah Mullin
3 – Niamh McKiverigan

UNDER 21 MEN (17-20)
1 – Brendan Conroy
2 – Oscar Durston
3 – Darragh Sweeny

1 – Chris Murphy
2 – Jason Murphy
3 – Frank Cleere

1 – Sean Herlihy
2 – Kevin Moran
3 – Timo Shinnors

1 – Hugh Arthur
2 – Brendan Masterson
3 – Ken Kelly

Full results here

Commissaire: Martin Grimley
Report by: Martin Grimley

Gareth Gibbons – here

You may also like...