Second notification of the 2018 Cycling Ireland Off-road Commission AGM

This is the second notification of Cycling Ireland Off-road Commission Annual General Meeting (AGM). This meeting will take place on Saturday 20 October 2018 – Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport. Meet at 11:45 with start time at 12:00. Tea and coffee will be available at the break, however, there is no lunch scheduled so make sure you eat before you arrive.
NOTE: The deadline for submissions of nominations and proposals has been extended to Wednesday 17 October 2018.

Positions on the Commission
The commission will be made up with the following 9 positions. All of the posts are up for re-election.

Downhill co-ordinator
Cross-country co-ordinator
Cyclo-cross co-ordinator
Enduro rep
Women’s rep
Commission member
The commission wish to highight that current Chair, Damien Duggan, has come to the end of his 2 years in the position. Also note that the Downhill Co-ordinator, Derek Cowan, has expressed his desire to step down from the Commission. The Commission did not have a cross-country rep in 2018.
You can put forward nominations for the above posts by following the criteria below. You can also put forward motions, again, using the format below. Nominations and motions for change must be sent to the commission secretary ( by close of play on Wednesday 17 October 2018. The secretary will confirm receipt of your email.

All nominations must be from a current Cycling Ireland member aged 18 or over.  The nomination should read
“I, <your full name>, Licence number <your licence number>, would like to nominate <full name of candidate> for the position of <position>.”
Note: The candidate must be aware of the nomination.

The motions must be put forward by a Cycling Ireland member and must begin with the line:
“I, <your full name>, Licence number <your licence number> would like to put forward the following motion…”.  Please ensure the motion is clear, relates to rules or current procedures or is a new rule or procedure.  The motion will need to be seconded and then voted on so it should be made clear so people can vote ‘yes’ or ‘no’.

The person who puts forward the motion MUST attend the AGM or their motion will not be heard.

Who can attend?

All members of Cycling Ireland clubs can attend however only nominated delegates from the clubs are entitled to vote. All attendees must sign in with their name, club, and licence number. Attendees must have a current Cycling Ireland licence. The number of delegates per club is based on club size as provided by the Cycling Ireland office.  The meeting will be chaired by the outgoing chair person, Damien Duggan.


12:00 Welcome
Looking back on 2018
Review of the minutes from 2017/18 AGM (link to minutes here)
XC report
CX report
<tea break>
13:00 DH report
Enduro report
Women’s report
The year ahead

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *