Second notification of the 2019 Cycling Ireland Off-road Commission AGM

This is the second notification of Cycling Ireland Off-road Commission Annual General Meeting (AGM). This meeting will take place on Saturday 12 October 2019 – Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport. Meet at 13:45 with start time at 2 pm. Tea and coffee will be available at the break. NOTE: The deadline for submissions of nominations and proposals is close of play on Saturday 5 October 2018.

Positions on the Commission
The commission will be made up with the following 9 positions. The position of Chair is for 2 years with Tim O’Regan staying on in that position. The other positions are 1 year roles.

  • Chair
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Downhill co-ordinator
  • Cross-country co-ordinator
  • Cyclo-cross co-ordinator
  • Enduro rep
  • Women’s rep
  • Youth rep

You can put forward nominations for the above posts (except for Chair) by following the criteria below.  You can also put forward motions, again, using the format below.  Nominations and motions for change must be sent to the commission secretary ( by close of play on Saturday 5 October 2018.  The secretary will confirm receipt of your email.

All nominations must be from a current Cycling Ireland member aged 18 or over.  The nomination should read
“I, <your full name>, Licence number <your licence number>, would like to nominate <full name of candidate> for the position of <position>.”
Note: The candidate must be aware of the nomination.

The motions must be put forward by a Cycling Ireland member and must begin with the line:
“I, <your full name>, Licence number <your licence number> would like to put forward the following motion…”.  Please ensure the motion is clear.

The person who puts forward the motion MUST attend the AGM or their motion will not be heard.

Who can attend?

All members of Cycling Ireland clubs can attend however only nominated delegates from the clubs are entitled to vote.  All attendees must sign in with their name, club, and licence number.  Attendees must have a current Cycling Ireland licence.  The meeting will be chaired by the current chair Tim O’Regan.

The draft format for the day is shown below.
14:00 Welcome
Looking back on 2019
Review of the minutes from 20 October 2018 AGM (link to minutes here)
XC report
CX report
<tea break>
15:00 DH report
Enduro report
Women’s report
The year ahead

You may also like...