SPECIALIZED BICYCLES

IRISH MTB CHAMPIONSHIPS

Cross Country Results, Phoenix Park, Dublin 26th July 1998

Organised by Cycle Ways / MAD

SENIOR ELITE MEN

Place	Name	Time	Gap	Deficit	Laps down
1	Robin Seymour	01:59:40	00:00:00	00:00:00	
2	Joe McCall	02:03:15	00:03:35	00:03:35	
3	Raymond Clarke	02:06:13	00:02:58	00:06:33	
4	Richie McCauley	02:07:35	00:01:22	00:07:55	
5	Alastair Martin	02:07:49	00:00:14	00:08:09	
6	Karl Daly	02:10:15	00:02:26	00:10:35	
7	Philip McNamara	02:11:37	00:01:22	00:11:57	
8	Niall Quinlan	02:13:43	00:02:06	00:14:03	
9	Paul Butler	02:04:04	00:04:12	00:04:24	-1
10	Aiden McDonald	02:07:43	00:03:39	00:08:03	-1
dnf	Simon Loughlin				

- dnf Brendan Doherty
- dnf Craig Brady

SENIOR EXPERT MEN

Place	Name	Time	Gap	Deficit	Laps down
1	Anthony Doyle	01:46:30	00:00:00	00:00:00	
2	John Crowley	01:47:17	00:00:47	00:00:47	
3	Paul Gilsenan	01:51:05	00:03:48	00:04:35	
4	Mark Driver	01:51:25	00:00:20	00:04:55	
5	Mark Kenny	01:51:35	00:00:10	00:05:05	
6	John Dorris	01:51:41	00:00:06	00:05:11	
7	Myles McCorry	01:52:27	00:00:46	00:05:57	
8	Eamonn Guilfoyle	01:52:56	00:00:29	00:06:26	
9	Michael Jordan	01:53:38	00:00:42	00:07:08	
10	Alan Buckley	01:54:35	00:00:57	00:08:05	
11	Colin Leahy	01:54:37	00:00:02	00:08:07	
12	Peter McConville	01:56:28	00:01:51	00:09:58	
13	Knud Jensen	02:00:28	00:04:00	00:13:58	
14	Paul McCarthy	02:01:43	00:01:15	00:15:13	

15	David Ward	02:08:40 00:06:57 00:22:10	
16	Denis O'Shea	01:46:34 00:00:12 00:00:04	-1
17	Andrew Yoong	01:58:43 00:12:09 00:12:13	-1
18	Darren McGann	02:00:02 00:01:19 00:13:32	-1
19	Glyn O'Brien	01:12:30 00:05:15 00:00:00	-4
20	Fintan Fitzpatrick	01:12:37 00:00:07 00:00:00	-4
21	Dave O'Hara	01:12:34 00:19:21 00:00:00	-5

- dnf Karl Lyons
- dnf Conor Campbell
- dnf Robert Lamont
- dnf Matt Dempsey
- dnf Ryan Hamilton
- dnf Noel Lannigan
- dnf Ciaran Farrell

SENIOR SPORT MEN

Place	Name	Time	Gap	Deficit	Laps down
1	Shane Connaughton	01:40:35	00:00:00	00:00:00	
2	Killian Byrne	01:41:03	00:00:28	00:00:28	
3	John Dempsey	01:44:33	00:03:30	00:03:58	
4	Gareth Gormley	01:50:06	00:05:33	00:09:31	
5	Mick Armstrong	01:54:07	00:04:01	00:13:32	
6	Stephen Merryman	01:57:45	00:03:38	00:17:10	
7	David Dowdall	02:01:41	00:03:56	00:21:06	
8	Shane Wherity	01:46:32	00:03:39	00:05:57	-1
9	Ben Merchant	02:00:07	00:13:35	00:19:32	-1
10	Brendan Kilbride	01:15:29	00:00:40	00:00:00	-3
dnf	John Walker				

dnf David Molloy

JUNIOR MEN

Place	Name	Time	Gap	Deficit	Laps down
1	Matthew Slattery	01:28:46	00:00:00	00:00:00	
2	James O'Carroll	01:29:54	00:01:08	00:01:08	
3	Pat Egan	01:36:18	00:06:24	00:07:32	
4	Luke Crawford	01:40:37	00:04:19	00:11:51	
5	Daire O'Sullivan	01:41:33	00:00:56	00:12:47	
6	David McNeill	01:42:18	00:00:45	00:13:32	
7	Ben Morrogh	01:42:24	00:00:06	00:13:38	
8	Patrick Loughnane	01:44:26	00:02:02	00:15:40	
9	Liam Baxter	01:45:19	00:00:53	00:16:33	

10	Eoghan de Bhulbh	01:52:34 00:07:15 00:23:48	
11	Peter Rath	01:56:11 00:03:37 00:27:25	
12	Dermot O'Dwyer	01:34:22 00:00:00 00:05:36	-1
13	David Hartnett	01:48:50 00:14:28 00:20:04	-1
dnf	Peter Jones		
dnf	Austin Harrington		

- dnf Thomas Brice
- dnf Sean Sharkey

SENIOR ELITE WOMEN

Place	Name	Time	Gap	Deficit	Laps down
1	Tarja Owens	01:45:53	00:00:00	00:00:00	
2	Susan O'Meara	01:58:21	00:27:48	00:12:28	-1

Last Updated on 27/07/98 By Peter Purfield

Return to Index